CMYK Litho Project

by amandamorris21

Hello again!! So I decided to skip a few projects to put up my favorite summer litho project. The reason this print is my favorite is strangely enough not due to the imagery, but instead to just how awesomely it printed, practically no scumming, awesome registration, etc. It is definitely the closest I have gotten to a perfect edition. I love how everything came out. Anyway, the imagery is of course, someone, and I won’t say its me, holding a taxidermy form in a kitchen (meaning abounds!!!). I like how my blurring of the surrounding image gives it a old and grainy feeling.

Because it is a CMYK photo plate print, I also took some photos of the layers

Here is the first layer, obviously yellow, and I kind of decided to do my layers in any order…

and the blue layer…

both prints side by side on the drying rack…

and the red layer!!!

obviously the last layer is the black one, which is shown up top, looking cool right?